Sessions are usually by appointment only. Please call or message 1-868-359-9043 or email@example.com to schedule yours!
Payment for sessions are collected after the session and is cash only for now. Later on, we plan to take credit and debit cards. A written receipt will be given.
An appointment must be cancelled at least 24hrs in advance (medical and weather emergencies are exempt). If you cancel your appointment twice consecutively, a non-refundable fee of $100 must be made before you book with us again.
Cancellation without any communication (no-shows) incurs a non-refundable fee of $100 before booking with us again.
In the event that the therapist does have to cancel in the case of an emergency – sufficient notice will be given to the client.
It is expected that every effort will be made on the part of the client to really participate in the therapy sessions. These sessions are all about you! And how you, the client, can create a state of mental wellness for yourself.
If any inappropriate behaviour is noticed on the part of the client, the therapist has the right to refuse service and appropriate referrals will be made. Regardless of circumstance, the therapist will not leave the client in need of sufficient and more suitable resources.
Basic information is taken from the client such a contact and demographic data. However, the client is not obligated to share any information they do not want to.
Your data will be protected and we are not allowed to share your information with anyone, including law enforcement (unless they have a legal document).
Clients do have access to the therapist outside of sessions via Whatsapp and Email. We will no longer be accepting personal calls from clients to discuss issues which should be discussed in a therapy session. Phone therapy sessions can be scheduled.
Please do not add your therapist on any social media platform (Facebook, Instagram etc.).
Therapy eventually comes to a natural conclusion, and as such, the client is not required for follow-ups unless they really want/need to. A client's file will be closed after 6 months of inactivity. If the client wishes to return after this 6-month period, the client will be required to fill out the Intake Form again so we can update the system.